What is it with men and clothes dryers?

May 30, 2008 at 10:36 am | Posted in Family & Friends | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Ok, so I know it’s been a long time since I posted. Really, I haven’t forgotten, I’ve just been very busy…

A friend suggested that I keep a notepad by my side to jot down ideas for posts. That way, when I can get to it, I have something to write about.

Here I sit, working on my website, adding more product lines – more about that later – and the alarm on the clothes dryer went off, telling me that the clothes my dh placed in there are supposed to be dry. Right!

Here’s my complaint – he never cleans out the lint tray. So if I don’t catch it between loads of laundry, the dryer will just spin and spin trying to dry his clothes – and the air can’t get through the lint! So once again I have to clean it out – how can someone get so much lint in their clothes between washes? That lint tray was packed.

Of course with the economy the way it is, and everyone trying to save money – I keep telling him that we will save electricity if I don’t have to keep adding time to the dry cycle for his clothes – if he will just clean out the lint tray!

Guess that’s not a really big priority for him.

Sigh….

Sandi

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.