Bloggy Giveaway

April 21, 2008 at 9:27 am | Posted in Contests, Giveaways | 52 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Bloggy Giveaways Quarterly Carnival Button

That’s right – we are taking part in another bloggy giveaways carnival that is being hosted by Melanie at Don’t Try This at Home  This giveaway goes from April 21st to April 25th.

I was going to host my own Bloggy Giveaway, but when I found out that the Bloggy Giveaway Carnival was happening now, I thought this would be so much better. Not only can you enter my contest, but you can enter tons more!

Our prizes – there are 3 – are something that I made to use as gifts for friends and family members. But I ran out of fabric, and only ended up with 3 of these delightful reversible placemats. So I made matching beverage coasters – 2 of them to go with each placemat. Because the fabric used is Disney fabric, and I can’t sell anything that I make using it – I decided to give them away! GOOD LUCK!!! 

We will have 3 winners – each one receiving a reversible placemat and 2 matching coasters.

The placemat is reversible – the picture below is the front or top. It is approx 15″ wide x 12″ high. The fabric is 100% cotton, pre-washed. There is a layer of batting inside for softness. The edges are serged with a locking stitch. It’s machine washable and dryable.
Front of Placemat

The next picture is the back or bottom. It’s a really pretty purpley spotchy fabric (the photo does not do it justice). You will notice that there is a heart shaped stitch on the back. Actually, that’s an outline stitch of one of the hearts on the front – so that the fabric doesn’t shift in washing.

Back of Placemat

The last picture is a sample of the beverage coasters – 2 of them – which are included with your placemat. The picture shows the back on the left, and the front on the right.

How do you win? Just leave a comment on this post, and at the end of the week, I will pick 3 winners at random. Be sure to include a valid email address, so I can reach you for your mailing address

There are tons of giveaways being offered, that you can enter, during this Carnival. Just go to Don’t Try This at Home to see all the neat things that you can win!

COMMENTS ARE  NOW CLOSED!

Sandi

52 Comments

TrackBack URI

  1. I love all things Disney. Thanx for the great blog giveaway and please count me in.

    Should you have time, feel free to pop by and say hello.

    daldak01@yahoo.ca

  2. These are so nice. Count me in please.

  3. How cute, great giveaway

    mcginnisfamily5(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. This is so cute! I LOVE Minnie Mouse.

  5. Too cute!

  6. How sweet – my daughter would love these

  7. My girls would love these – thanks!!

  8. I have two little girls who just love minnie mouse

  9. I have two nieces that would FLIP over this! Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  10. cute cute i love to win them thanks

  11. those are so cute. please enter me. my girls would fight over it though. 🙂

  12. How adorable! Enter me, please!

  13. Those are so cute! My dd loves cute placemats! And she has two girlfriends over for lunch every Wednesday, she’d love to have some for all of them.

  14. I am hosting my own bloggy carnival over at Seven Dogs right now!! Connor’s First Birthday Blog Bash is featuring over $530 in prizes. Come check it out!!
    http://www.sevendogsandababy.com

  15. Great giveaway – my girls would fight over this one!

  16. Love, ,love, love…MINNIE MOUSE!!!!

    Oh boy!!! I would love to win! Pick me, pick me, pick me…

    You can reach me at karaportilla@mac.com

    AND

    Check out my GIVEAWAY at http://www.bringinghomeava.com

  17. My blessing would love this! For her baby shower, she was given two pillows made out of the same Minnie print fabric!

  18. These are so cute!

  19. These are PERFECT for my daughters! Please enter me.. oh.. and give me good wishes.

  20. These would be great for my little girl, thanks!

  21. That is adorable, my daughter will love this if I win! I love your bloggy name 🙂

  22. Awww – Little Miss Princess would love those! They are so cute. 🙂

  23. My daughter would love this!!

  24. How adorable! My daughter loves Minnie! What a great giveaway!

  25. My daughter would love these for her and her girlfreinds and I can see a run to the fabric store (in my Craft room) in my future!

  26. These are cute! My kids love using placemats!

  27. How cute. Please enter me.

  28. I would love to win this! Please enter me.
    taradawnrobertson[at]hotmail[dot]com

  29. I love minnie mouse. Thanks for the opportunity

  30. Love Disney! Great site! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  31. Very adorable-would love to win this

  32. These are very cute.

  33. What fun!! Thanks!

  34. I love those, they are beautiful!

    galedrial@hotmail.com

  35. Too cute! My littlest girl would love those! Thanks!

  36. I love Disney things. These are so cute!

  37. These are so cute. Know that my daughter would love them!

  38. Too cute! Any girl would love those!

  39. Very cute! Thanks for the giveaway!

  40. These are adorable. Thanks.
    Heidi
    sweet_soul_sistermi@yahoo.com

  41. These are beautiful! I wish that you were giving away two to the same family, so that my daughters won’t fight over them. But we’ll figure out something if I win! 😉 Thank you!

  42. Awwww! So sweet! I had no idea you could’nt sell anything with a Disney Faric! I guess it makes since,..sorta. I see products with Winnie the Pooh fabric…what’s the differance? Oh well, good to know. Thanks for the visit!

  43. My daughter would flip over this. Thanks so much! ( meg.wilson@gmail.com )

  44. I would love this for my niece!

  45. omg how cute!

  46. Those are adorable. My niece would love it.

  47. My cousin’s little girl is crazy for Minnie, she is 2 and would just adore these. Please enter me into your drawing.

  48. These are so adorable I would love these

  49. My daughter loves Mickey and Minnie.

  50. Very cute. I might share it with my daughter if I win. 🙂

  51. Lovely set. I’d love to get it!

  52. Thanks for a great giveaway! I hope i’m the lucky winner 🙂


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

